Is this one of those situations where you can contact the ex?

It’s been over a year since the ex and I talked. As most of you know, things ended sort of badly. I’ve tried to talk to him in the last year, but have been ignored.

Which is probably for the best since I’m addicted to him like Jeff Conway is to pain pills.

But here’s the sitch: those twisters in Atlanta touched down in his neighborhood. And I really want to know if he’s okay. If his house is okay. If the Angel Season One DVD set that he never returned is okay. We were together for 7 years. I do like the idea of him still existing in the world.

I’v sent out some feelers for info through mutual friends. But part of me want to call him. Just to ask if everything is okay. But I’m not sure that’s the best move. If things are okay then the call is pointless. If his house was hit by a tree the last thing he probably wants it to hear from the person her wated most of his 20’s with.

On the other hand, if a hurricane hit Tampa Bay, I would sort of want him to check up on me. But I’m still in love with him, while he has erased all feelings for me from his robot memory.

Not sure. I’ll need to call an emergency meeting of the girls for a survey. Feel free to let me know what you think. I’m not above asking advice from strangers on the internet who found this blog while looking for pictures of women being peed on. (Sorry to disappoint you, I don’t have any of those).

2 Responses to Is this one of those situations where you can contact the ex?

  1. Katy says:

    No, don’t contact him. You’re viewing your relationship through rose-colored glasses, it wasn’t as great as you thought it was, (from an outsider’s perspective). He’ll view this as you wanting to get back with him, and even if that’s true, it’s not healthy. Just let him go.

  2. jules says:

    I’m with Katy on this one, too. No need to contact him although I know exactly what you mean by “I do like the idea of him still existing in the world.”

    I find some weird sort of comfort knowing my ex is alive and well on this little blue marble.

Leave a Reply

